forlord.blogg.se

Usb mic latency fix
Usb mic latency fix






usb mic latency fix

I’ve tried everything I can from lowering every shadow quality setting and bandwidth to restarting my router and nothing helps. This is a second issue, but I’ve also been having severe display lag issues for an entire week now and wondering if I can fix it somehow or if it’s on their end (Dallas center). I’ve had the same issue as well since I upgraded to infinite, both USB and 3.5mm jack microphones have a 20-30 second delay. same result on all devices used as mic input. I’ve used apple head phones, Elite Corsair, USB mics etc. My setup is Mac OSX using the shadow launcher for Mac OSX. This worked prior to November flawlessly. This is an unacceptable work flow to resync the microphone in shadow PC. The only work around, which is not really a work around and is unacceptabel for a game, is to alt tab out of my games and disable then reenable the microphone.

usb mic latency fix

I can verify the timing are in excess of 10, 20, 30 seconds before the input is registered.

usb mic latency fix

I verify this by tabbing out of the game and try voice recorder and speak. When playing a game it will be so out of sync it’s unusable. If I go play a game or browse the web while on the shadow PC the audio will slowly become out of synce. So for example, if I test audio in dicord and or voice record I can hear my voice instantly as I speak. When I connect to the shadow PC my microphone will work and the audio will be in sync. I’ve tried every configuration based on google searches, redit, the forums here and technical support to no avail. Since November my microphone has been causing significant issues.








Usb mic latency fix